Programs & Projects

New violin concerto from Mohammed Fairouz

Arab-American composer Mohammed Fairouz previously wrote a violin sonata inspired by the Arab Spring for Rachel Barton Pine and has now written a large-scale violin concerto for her. The work premiered with the Alabama Symphony under the direction of Fawzi Haimor and is generally available in the 2015/16 and 2016/17 seasons. 

DSC_0358 Ryan Streber

Rachel’s Press Kit


Capricho Latino

Albéniz, arr. Pine: Asturias (Leyenda)


19 Jun

Tune in to @WFMTclassical at 8pm Central to hear harpsichordist @JVinikour ‘s live recital of #Handel, #Bach,…

14 Jun

At the @orchleague #LAO conference in Chicago? Please stop by the @rbp_foundation booth to meet @MBComposers managi…

6 Jun

5 electric violinists rocking out at the @Slayer @Anthrax @testament @BehemothBand @lambofgod show: @lyrishung

FOLLOW Rachel Barton Pine