Tour

 

Prokofiev Violin Concerto No. 2

 

Mozart Violin Concerto No. 4

 

Sibelius Violin Concerto

May 27, 2021

Northwestern University Strings Academy

private online event

 

workshop - historically informed interpretation of baroque music on modern instruments

 

Wieniawski Violin Concerto No. 2

 

Shostakovich Violin Concerto No. 1
4pm ET / 3pm CT / 1pm PT

 

Bach - Partita No. 3 in E Major, BWV 1006
featuring Sphinx Laureate Esme Arias-Kim and students of Simin Ganatra, Indiana University

6:30pm ET / 5:30pm CT / 3:30pm PT

May 14-16, 2021

Fischoff National Chamber Music Competition

Private Online Event

 

adjudicating

May 13, 2021

Northwestern University Strings Academy

private online event

 

workshop - historically informed interpretation of baroque music on modern instruments

May 10, 2021

Ticketed - Live Streaming

 

Rachel Barton Pine - Variations on "Happy Birthday"

 

Vivaldi Four Seasons

May 5, 2021

WFMT 70th anniversary virtual celebration

Ticketed - Live Streaming

 

with pianist Matthew Hagle:
Okpebholo - "Take It Easy, But Take It" (world premiere)
Franck - Sonata, movement 4

with singer Rhiannon Giddens and flutist Demarre McGill:
"Lonesome Road / Up Above My Head"

7pm ET / 6pm CT / 4pm PT

May 2, 2021

Barrington’s White House

TICKETED - LIVE STREAMING

 

Bach –⁠ Partita No. 3 in E major, BWV 1006
Ysaye –⁠ Sonata No. 2, Prelude
Coleridge-Taylor, Arranged by Maud Powell –⁠ Deep River, Op. 59, No. 10
Bach –⁠ Partita No. 2 in D minor, BWV 1004
Paganini –⁠ Caprice No. 24

 

Mozart Violin Concerto No. 5

 

Bach - Sonata No. 3 in C major, BWV 1005
featuring Sphinx Laureate Sabrina Bradford and students of Donald Weilerstein, New England Conservatory

April 29, 2021

Northwestern University Strings Academy

private online event

 

workshop - historically informed interpretation of baroque music on modern instruments

April 25, 2021

Online - Free

 

Bach - Partita No. 3 in E Major, BWV 1006
Traditional 18th Century - Scottish fiddle medley
da Costa - A Set of Dance Tunes, movements 3 and 4
O'Connor - Caprice No. 1
Coleridge-Taylor - "Deep River," arr. Maud Powell
Perkinson - "Louisiana Blues Strut"
Roumain - Hip-Hop Dance No. 1
Vieuxtemps - Souvenir dAmérique
Rachel Barton Pine - "A Day at the Ballpark"

6pm ET/ 5pm CT/ 3pm PT and available for 72 hours following
free


 

Saint-Saëns Violin Concerto No. 3

April 24, 2021

Illinois Philharmonic Orchestra Gala

Ticketed - Live Streaming

 

Perkinson - "Louisiana Blues Strut"
Bach - Fuga from Sonata No. 1 in G minor
"Sweet Home Chicago," arranged by Rachel Barton Pine

April 20, 2021

GreenBlue Sustainable Packaging Coalition Impact

Private Online Event

 

Bach - Prelude from Partita No. 3 in E Major
Ysaÿe - Prelude from Sonata No. 2
Traditional 18th Century - Scottish fiddle medley
Coleridge-Taylor - "Deep River," arr. Maud Powell
Paganini - Caprice No. 24

 

Paganini Violin Concerto No. 1

 

Bach - Partita No. 2 in D minor, BWV 1004
featuring Sphinx Laureate Allison Lovera and students of Elizabeth Faidley, Manhattan School of Music

I. Allemanda: Sofia Skoldberg
II. Corrente: Kaylin Chung
III. Sarabanda: Nathan Lin
IV. Giga: Ryan Tully
V. Ciaccona: Allison Lovera

April 15, 2021

Northwestern University Strings Academy

private online event

 

workshop - historically informed interpretation of baroque music on modern instruments

 

Bruch Scottish Fantasy

April 9, 2021

Temple University Lectures

Private Online Event

 

an interactive online presentation about the RBP Foundation's Music by Black Composers project

 

Korngold Violin Concerto

 

Bach - Sonata No. 2 in A minor, BWV 1003
featuring Sphinx Laureate Julimar Gonzalez and students of Ani Kavafian, Yale School of Music

I. Grave: Julimar Gonzalez
II. Fuga: Alex Goldberg
III. Andante: Shenae Anderson
IV. Allegro: Hannah Tarley

April 1, 2021

Northwestern University Strings Academy

Private online event

 

workshop - historically informed interpretation of baroque music on modern instruments

 

Lalo Symphonie Espagnole

 

Mozart Violin Concerto No. 3

 

Bach - Sonata No. 1 in G minor, BWV 1001
featuring Sphinx Laureate Brendon Elliott and students of Paul Kantor, Rice University

I. Adagio: Brendon Elliott
II. Fuga: Nathan Lowry
III. Siciliana: Jun Liu
IV. Presto: Megan Martono

 

Dvořák Violin Concerto

March 13, 2021

American String Teachers Association of Oklahoma

Live Streaming - Registration Required

 

a presentation about baroque style and performance, co-presented with the Brisch Center

March 9, 2021

University of Chicago Laboratory Schools

Private Online Event

 

an interactive online presentation about the RBP Foundation's Music by Black Composers project

 

Prokofiev Violin Concerto No. 1

 

Bach - Partita No. 1 in B minor BWV 1002
featuring Sphinx Laureate Claire Arias-Kim and students of Sibbi Bernhardsson, Oberlin Conservatory

I. Allemanda: Claire Arias-Kim
II. Corrente: Moonhee Kim
III. Sarabande: Cassidy Franzmeier
IV. Tempo di Borea: Matthew Cone

March 4, 2021

Northwestern University Strings Academy

Private Online Event

 

workshop - historically informed interpretation of baroque music on modern instruments

March 4, 2021

Montana State University

private online event

 

A Life of Service – My Journey as a Musician

a presentation about Rachel’s musical life and philanthropic activities

March 3, 2021

Live Streaming - Registration Required

 

12pm-3pm ET / 11am-2pm CT / 9am-12pm PT

Pre-conference Workshop, "Teaching Musical Diversity: The Step-by-Step Guide"

Artist-teachers from the Music by Black Composers Project, the Marian Anderson String Quartet, and Key to Change explore the many paths to inclusive pedagogy.
Presenters:
Dr. Nicole Cherry, University of Texas San Antonio
Dr. Quinton Morris, Seattle University SH
Rachel Barton Pine, Concert Violinist
Dr. Gregory T.S. Walker, University of Colorado Denver
Dr. Juliet White-Smith, Ohio State University

March 2, 2021

Oberlin Conservatory of Music

Private Online Event

 

masterclass

 

Saint-Georges Violin Concerto in A Major

February 25, 2021

Cornell University Orchestra Concerto Competition

Private Online Event

 

Rachel will serve on the jury for the 17th annual Cornell University Orchestra Concerto Competition.

Thursday, February 25, 2021

LIVE STREAMING - REGISTRATION REQUIRED

 

The Overture Council, the Chicago Symphony Orchestra Association’s young professionals group, presents its Soundpost event, "Exploding the Canon: Music by Black Composers and Musician-Inspired Activism," with guests Lee Bynum, chair of the Dream Unfinished Orchestra, and Rachel.

February 25, 2021

Northwestern University Strings Academy

Private Online Event

 

workshop - historically informed interpretation of baroque music on modern instruments

 

Brahms Violin Concerto

February 21, 2021

Credo Music

FREE ONLINE - REGISTRATION REQUIRED

 

an interactive online presentation about the RBP Foundation's Music by Black Composers project

February 14, 2021

ourconcerts.live

 

Khachaturian Violin Concerto

February 13, 2021

Suzuki Music School of Westport

Private Online Event

 

masterclass

February 10, 2021

Nebraska Medical Orchestra

Private Online Event

 

technique workshop

February 8, 2021

Salem Youth Symphony

Private Online Event

 

masterclass

Load more