Tour

January 17, 2021

Live Streaming - Registration Required

 

Glazunov Violin Concerto
4pm ET/3pm CT/1pm PT

January 24, 2021

Live Streaming - Registration Required

 

Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto
4pm ET/3pm CT/1pm PT

January 31, 2021

Suzuki Music School of Westport

Private Online Event

 

masterclass

January 31, 2021

Live Streaming - Registration Required

 

Barber Violin Concerto
4pm ET/3pm CT/1pm PT

February 3, 2021

Samford University School of the Arts

Private Online Event

 

conversation and performance

February 5, 2021

Samford University School of the Arts

Private Online Event

 

masterclass

February 6, 2021

Live Streaming - Registration Required

 

2pm-4pm ET / 1pm-3pm CT / 11am-1pm PT

"The Music of Black and Latinx Composers: Rethinking your repertoire in your classroom and private studio" with panelists Rachel Barton Pine, Eddie Venegas, and Daniel Bernard Roumain.

February 7, 2021

Live Streaming - Registration Required

 

Beethoven Violin Concerto
4pm ET/3pm CT/1pm PT

February 8, 2021

Salem Youth Symphony

Private Online Event

 

masterclass

February 14, 2021

Live Streaming - Registration Required

 

Khachaturian Violin Concerto
4pm ET/3pm CT/1pm PT

February 21, 2021

Credo Music

Private Online Event

 

an interactive online presentation about the RBP Foundation's Music by Black Composers project

February 21, 2021

Live Streaming - Registration Required

 

Brahms Violin Concerto
4pm ET / 3pm CT / 1pm PT

February 25, 2021

Cornell University Orchestra Concerto Competition

Private Online Event

 

Rachel will serve of the jury for the 17th annual Cornell University Orchestra Concerto Competition.

February 28, 2021

Live Streaming - Registration Required

 

Saint-Georges Violin Concerto A Major
4pm ET / 3pm CT / 1pm PT

March 3, 2021

American String Teachers Association National Conference

Live Streaming - Registration Required

 

12pm-3pm ET / 11am-2pm CT / 9am-12pm PT

Pre-conference Workshop, "Teaching Musical Diversity: The Step-by-Step Guide"

Artist-teachers from the Music by Black Composers Project, the Marian Anderson String Quartet, and Key to Change explore the many paths to inclusive pedagogy.
Presenters:
Dr. Nicole Cherry, University of Texas San Antonio
Dr. Quinton Morris, Seattle University SH
Rachel Barton Pine, Concert Violinist
Dr. Gregory T.S. Walker, University of Colorado Denver
Dr. Juliet White-Smith, Ohio State University

March 7, 2021

Live Streaming - Registration Required

 

Prokofiev Violin Concerto No. 1
4pm ET / 3pm CT / 1pm PT

March 13, 2021

American String Teachers Association of Oklahoma

Live Streaming - Registration Required

 

a presentation about baroque style and performance, co-presented with the Brisch Center

March 14, 2021

Live Streaming - Registration Required

 

Dvořák Violin Concerto
4pm ET / 3pm CT / 1pm PT

March 21, 2021

Live Streaming - Registration Required

 

Mozart Violin Concerto No. 3
4pm ET / 3pm CT / 1pm PT

March 28, 2021

Live Streaming - Registration Required

 

Lalo Symphonie Espagnole
4pm ET / 3pm CT / 1pm PT

April 4, 2021

Live Streaming - Registration Required

 

Korngold Violin Concerto
4pm ET / 3pm CT / 1pm PT

April 11, 2021

Live Streaming - Registration Required

 

Bruch Scottish Fantasy
4pm ET / 3pm CT / 1pm PT

April 18, 2021

Live Streaming - Registration Required

 

Paganini Violin Concerto No. 1
4pm ET / 3pm CT / 1pm PT

April 25, 2021

Live Streaming - Registration Required

 

Saint-Saëns Violin Concerto No. 3
4pm ET / 3pm CT / 1pm PT

April 25, 2021

Portland Friends of Chamber Music

Online

 

May 2, 2021

Live Streaming - Registration Required

 

Mozart Violin Concerto No. 5
4pm ET / 3pm CT / 1pm PT

May 9, 2021

Live Streaming - Registration Required

 

The Four Seasons
4pm ET / 3pm CT / 1pm PT

May 14-16, 2021

Fischoff National Chamber Music Competition

Private Online Event

 

adjudicating

May 16, 2021

Live Streaming - Registration Required

 

Shostakovich Violin Concerto No. 1
4pm ET / 3pm CT / 1pm PT

May 23, 2021

Live Streaming - Registration Required

 

Wieniawski Violin Concerto No. 2
4pm ET / 3pm CT / 1pm PT

May 30, 2021

Live Streaming - Registration Required

 

Sibelius Violin Concerto
4pm ET / 3pm CT / 1pm PT

June 6, 2021

Live Streaming - Registration Required

 

Mozart Violin Concerto No. 4
4pm ET / 3pm CT / 1pm PT

June 13, 2021

Live Streaming - Registration Required

 

Prokofiev Violin Concerto No. 2
4pm ET / 3pm CT / 1pm PT

June 20, 2021

Live Streaming - Registration Required

 

Bruch Violin Concerto in G minor
4pm ET / 2pm CT / 1pm PT

Load more